I-Remit Inc.

I-Remit, Inc. (I) is engaged in the business of servicing the fund transfer and remittance needs of Overseas Filipino Workers and other migrant workers. I was incorporated on March 5, 2001 and started commercial operations on November 11, 2001.

The Company is a duly registered remittance and transfer company with the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) as well as an Anti-Money Laundering Act-compliant in all of the countries it has operations in. In 2019, the BSP approved I’s request to operate as an electronic money issuer.

I and its subsidiaries are primarily engaged in the business of fund transfer and remittance services, from abroad into the Philippines; undertaking the delivery of such funds or monies, both in the domestic and international market, by providing courier or freight forwarding services; and conducting foreign exchange transactions as may be allowed by law and other allied activities, including financial derivatives activities such as foreign currency swaps, forwards, options or other similar instruments.

I’s list of services also includes auxiliary services such as liaising and coordinating with, and accepting and distributing membership contributions, loan amortization payments, and premium payments to various government and non-government entities such as the Social Security System, the Home Development Mutual Fund, the Philippine Retirement Authority, and the Philippine Health Insurance Corporation, as well as various insurance, pre-need, and real estate companies.

The Company’s wholly-owned subsidiaries include International Remittance (Canada) Ltd.; I-Remit Australia Pty. Ltd.; IREMIT Remittance Consulting GmbH; IRemit Global Remittance Limited; I-Remit New Zealand Limited; Lucky Star Management Limited; Power Star Asia Group Limited; Worldwide Exchange Pty. Ltd.; I-Remittance Singapore Pte. Ltd.; K.K. I-Remit Japan; and IRemit Consulting Società Per Azioni. I’s affiliates are Hwa Kung Hong & Co. Ltd. and IRemit Singapore Pte Ltd.

As of December 31, 2019, I-Remit operates in 23 countries and territories worldwide.

Source: SEC Form 17-A (2019)

Board of Directors

Chairman and Independent DirectorArsenio M. Bartolome III
Vice-ChairmanBen C. Tiu
DirectorBansan C. Choa
DirectorHarris D. Jacildo
DirectorCalixto V. Chikiamco
DirectorGilbert C. Gaw
DirectorA. Bayani K. Tan
DirectorJohn Y. Tiu, Jr.
Independent DirectorJose Joel Y. Pusta
Independent DirectorFelix Adelfo B. Lopez, Jr.

Management Officers

Chief Executive OfficerBen C. Tiu
PresidentHarris D. Jacildo
Corporate SecretaryAnna Francesca C. Respicio
Assistance Corporate SecretaryYsabel Fatima N. Trinidad
Senior Vice President and
Chief Financial Officer
Bernadette Cindy C. Tiu
Compliance OfficerFroilan Miguel G. Alcantara
Regulatory and Corporate Affairs
Head and Investor Relations Officer
Maria Carmela C. Lajom
Risk HeadKristoffer Dennis M. Villa-Ignacio
Audit HeadEselito C. Ruiz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s