APC Group, Inc.

PSTI Principal 700x230 - APC group

APC Group, Inc. (APC) was registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission on October 15, 1993 for the primary purpose of engaging in oil and gas exploration and development in the Philippines. In 1995, in line with its diversification efforts and plans to engage in its secondary purposes, its corporate name was changed from Asian Petroleum Corporation to its present name, and in 1997, its primary purpose shifted from oil and gas exploration to that of a holding company. The Company is 46.59% owned by Belle Corporation, another publicly-listed company.

In 2005, APC created new companies, namely, Aragorn Power and Energy Corporation (APEC), APC Energy Resources, Inc. (APCERI – formerly Aragorn Coal Resources, Inc.), and APC Mining Corporation (APCMC). These companies were established in line with the government’s thrust in developing the country’s energy and mining sectors. The prospects in these industries are bolstered by the government’s decision to open up this sector to foreign investors. Thus, APC will concentrate on energy resources exploration and development and pursue mining activities.

As of December 31, 2016, APC's subsidiaries include APEC, PRC-MAGMA Energy Resources Inc. (PRC-MAGMA), APCERI, APCMC, and APC Cement Corporation (APCCC).

Source: SEC Form 17-A (2016)

Business Address: G/F MyTown New York Building, General E. Jacinto St., Brgy. Guadalupe Nuevo, Makati City

Telephone No/s.: (632) 662-8888

Fax No.: (632) 662-8898

Email Address: jackson.ongsip@sminvestments.com

Company Website :  http://apcaragorn.net/

Board of Directors and Management

Board of Directors
Chairman – Willy N. Ocier
Director – Bernardo D. Lim
Jackson T. Ongsip
Edmundo L. Tan
Virginia A. Yap

Independent Director – Tomas D. Santos
Laurito E. Serrano